Henry’s First Steps

December 5, 2009 at 8:50 pm 1 comment

Watch the video here!

He finally did it! Our little man has officially started to walk as of about 2 hours ago. So of course I had to mark down the momentous occasion…in his baby book, facebook, flickr, and now the blog. Oh how I love digital media.

Admittedly, I’ve been slightly stressed out about the fact that his first birthday came and went with no signs of walking in sight. I know, I know, all babies develop differently, they are all unique individuals, whatever. I still found myself saying “no, not yet, but he is really close” each of the bazilion times I was asked if he was walking yet. Does the crawling around on all fours look like walking to you, hmmm?

I digress. I am now officially the very proud mama of a toddler and I couldn’t be more excited! I’m sure it will take a little while to go from having “walked” to “walking”, but I have high hopes for Christmas morning. I can just picture him teetering his way from his room to the soon-to-be mountain of Christmas presents…sigh.

PERFECT timing little man, perfect. You truly are amazing.

Entry filed under: around the haus, gaubaby. Tags: , , , , .

Hostess with the Mostess Resolution

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  March 7, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Hello,
    I just happened to come across your website when I was looking for nursery pictures with our bedding. We are expecting our first child in July and we are using the Skip Hop Mod Dot bedding as well. I saw the thank you notes that you designed and LOVE, LOVE them. I was wondering if there was any way you would be willing to sell some to me? I didn’t know how difficult this is or if it is even a possibility, but if you could contact me and let me know that would be wonderful. I was wondering if you used this design for your baby shower invitations? My aunt and a couple family friends are throwing me a shower in May and they want to design it after the polka dot theme in the bedroom. Just wondering if shower invitations were an option as well. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon!
    Thanks,
    Stephanie Brining
    gap2214@hotmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Swim Lessons

FInger Painting

Henry1stBirthday06

Henry1stBirthday32

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

